ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Usage&Bugs communications. Q&A.

ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby GeoApps » Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:37 pm

WARNING: the current version (1.6.3.1) is still using an OLD version of the Flash Player Plugin (v10.3.183.10). You must install the non-IE Flash Plugin 11.0.1.152 manually and then disable the embedded Flash Plugin using "about:plugins" if you want to be current with your Flash Player.

Direct download links to the latest version of the Flash Player 11 are here:
Code: Select all
:: Flash 11 for Windows2000-7 Internet Explorer:
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_plugin_32bit.msi
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_plugin_64bit.msi
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_plugin_32bit.exe
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_plugin_64bit.exe

:: Flash 11 Player for Windows 2000-7, Firefox, Opera, Chrome/Safari:
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_active_x_32bit.msi
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_active_x_64bit.msi
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_active_x_32bit.exe
http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/get/flashplayer/current/licensing/win/install_flash_player_11_active_x_64bit.exe
GeoApps
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:53 pm

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby megaman » Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:57 am

Thanks!
Since I use latest, due to using Palemoon and Opera, I simply just selected "Details" and disabled the 10.3 one.
User avatar
megaman
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 6:42 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby nostromo » Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:30 am

Hey Guys, Thanks for the tip~

I found the latest Flash portable version, which I have unzipped with 7-zip, but had no idea what do to do with it...What should I do to mannually upgrade CP's Flash?

http://portableappz.blogspot.com/2011/0 ... bleAppZ%29

Thanks in advance ;-)
On CP 2.0.3.55 w ABlock+,Search Center,Pig ToolBox,DoNotTrack+,Tab Position,Vanilla,Speeddial2,ScriptNo,SlickRSS,Notebook Professional,and WebMail AdBlocker;-)
User avatar
nostromo
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:59 pm

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby emanuelrv » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:10 am

I found this fix worked first time, after several weeks of Flash crashes, especially when viewing YouTube... No need for re-install of Flash.

1) In Google Chrome Address Bar, type: chrome://plugins/ and click on the + at top right of screen to show details
Here I found two versions of Flash were enabled...10,3,183,10 and 11,0,1,152

2) I disabled the older version (i.e. 10,3,183,10) then closed Chrome.

3) Restarted Chrome and tried a you-tube item.

Problem solved...
emanuelrv
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:03 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby emanuelrv » Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:11 am

i post the solution but moderador dosent posted
emanuelrv
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:03 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby qwak » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:55 am

Finally an answer!!

Maybe this is why my CP crashes 1000 times per day only in the tabs that have some flash plugin.

Unfortunately I never got an answer from anyone of ChromePlus when I asked about this twice.

Great support lately here if you don't speak chinese.

Thank you.
qwak
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:52 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby qwak » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:29 pm

emanuelrv wrote:I found this fix worked first time, after several weeks of Flash crashes, especially when viewing YouTube... No need for re-install of Flash.

1) In Google Chrome Address Bar, type: chrome://plugins/ and click on the + at top right of screen to show details
Here I found two versions of Flash were enabled...10,3,183,10 and 11,0,1,152

2) I disabled the older version (i.e. 10,3,183,10) then closed Chrome.

3) Restarted Chrome and tried a you-tube item.

Problem solved...


This is not working for me. In despair I uninstalled flash from the computer with flash-uninstall and later downloaded and installed Flash 11, but something is very wrong because now also Windows Live Messenger MSN doesnt have flash and asks me for it all the time.

So, flash works in CHromePlus, but crashes all the time, and there is no flash in MSN Messenger.

Any ideas?
qwak
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:52 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby megaman » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:23 pm

qwak wrote:This is not working for me. In despair I uninstalled flash from the computer with flash-uninstall and later downloaded and installed Flash 11, but something is very wrong because now also Windows Live Messenger MSN doesnt have flash and asks me for it all the time.

So, flash works in CHromePlus, but crashes all the time, and there is no flash in MSN Messenger.

Any ideas?

You have to maintain your computer.
You might want to remove Flash off the computer first, then run a Junk File Cleaner, ending with a Registry Cleaner.
It could also mean remove WLM (MSN) off the computer before doing the 2 steps that apply after removing flash, or it's a "beats me" situation.

Lazy plus trivial = Your guess is as good as mine on your situation.
User avatar
megaman
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 6:42 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby qwak » Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:25 am

No Megaman, you're wrong here. I am probably the person in the world that has a cleaner and more maintained computer. I almost daily run CCleaner, TuneUp 1-Cick, Glary Utiities 1-click, Defraggler, Revo, etc. It is just a habit when I am bored or thinking something, but I need my computer running 100% fast, flawless, all folder and files perfectly organized and the desktop completely empty.

Something is wrong with Flash and with ChromePlus, but I dont' know what. CP is a holy disaster. Nothing works fine.
qwak
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:52 am

Re: ChromePlus V1.6.3.1 uses OLD Flash Player v10

Postby megaman » Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:03 am

qwak wrote:Something is wrong with Flash and with ChromePlus, but I dont' know what. CP is a holy disaster. Nothing works fine.

That brings me to problem 2, when I clean too much...something gets removed to the point that it makes something else not work right, I usually restart Windows again. So, we can't clean too much or not too little.

I even said, "Your guess is good as mine."

Fully uninstalling ChromePlus? I got nothing other than restart Windows, or make a new Windows account and try ChromePlus there. If it works there, you are set, worth a shot.
User avatar
megaman
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 6:42 am

Next

Return to Usage&Bugs Communications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests